It’s Friday! June 7, 2013

Drink of the Week:

Angry Orchard Ginger Apple Cider

Angry Orchard makes one of the best apple ciders and is Denise’s favorite. Their ginger version is a well balanced and sweet treat and could stand in as a substitute for a dessert.

TV Show of the Week:

The fourth season of Arrested Development came out on Netflix! How I have missed Tobias’s terribly misconstrueable statements, George Michael and Michael’s terrible communication, loose seals and Lucilles and the show  house with blue handprints.  One question though: What is up with the new season’s obsession with ostriches?

Blog of the Week:

Change the Story– by Shauna Niequist

This blog was actually published last week, but I missed it until early this week.  I really connected with the truths that we maintain ideas of ourselves that are no longer true and that we can revert to old stories and  behaviors with specific people. I find myself avoiding my childhood town because when I am there, I become a previous self I do not like: insecure, annoying, socially awkward and anxious. I have taken this blog to heart and try to change the story, even when I am with old friends or in my hometown.

Song of the Week:

An oldie but a goodie 🙂

Leave a Reply

