It’s Friday! March 28, 2014

Drink of the Week:

Ruta 22 Malbec

I am currently enjoying a glass of this smooth red wine as we speak (or rather as I write). I am back to my malbec kick and I enjoy discovering new ones. This one I found at Country Liquor which has an excellent wine selection.

Blog of the Week:

Benjamin Moberg with When World Vision Drops Me.

A touching blog filled with honesty and with grace and forgiveness. It is sad that so many Christians threatened to pull funding from World Vision for allowing married gay people to serve with them. However, the reaction I have seen from the Gay Christians who have been so hurt by their change of mind has been to forgive and show grace both for the good of the work they do and to act like Jesus.

Song of the Week:

James Blunt Carry You Home.  I love James Blunt’s voice but all his songs make me a bit sad. This one is no exception, but after this week, sometimes it is necessary to lament.

 

Leave a Reply

