It’s Friday! April 11, 2014

Happy Birthday to my father, Albert Veldstra, who as I have said before, inspired me to think even when I disagree with him. This week has a strong disagreement with a friend, but as I am preparing up for Good Friday, Passover, and Easter in the next week, I am trying to be intentional about focusing on what brings us together.

Drink of the Week:

Puddle Jumper from St. Elias

 I just split a growler of this with my friend on Thursday night. It’s a good medium beer from a local brewery and I am always like supporting the little guy.

Blog of the Week:

I Worry for Mommy Bloggers by Jamie the Very Worst Missionary. I enjoy reading Jamie’s take on parenting teenagers because she is one of the only women around my age who is doing it. Plus, she’s sarcastic. I enjoy that.

Song of the Week:

Closer to Fine by the Indigo Girls. I saw this on Pop Up Video this week and remembered how much I loved the song.

Leave a Reply

