It’s Friday! May 9, 2014

I know my blog hasn’t been that active lately. My room has piles of laundry everywhere, I have eaten Ramen for dinner most nights this week, and my fingernails have paint half chipped off.  My desktop at work is almost clear though. It seems if I get one area of my life together, the rest of it gets neglected. I apparently for some reason (maybe because I am not Superwoman or a Stepford Wife) cannot effectively put 100% effort into all areas. This coming week I hope to focus more on my blog and cleaning my room. I am running out of things to wear and as much as I would like to, I can’t reasonably convince myself that shopping at Curtain Call is a financially sustainable alternative to doing laundry.

Drink of the Week:

Lemon Drop Martini
2 oz vodka

1/2 oz triple sec

1 oz fresh squeezed lemon juice

Put in a shaker with ice and pour into a glass with a sugared rim (use a lemon slice to wet the rim).  These are awesome but knock your socks off strong so sip slowly!

Activity of the Week(end):

After months of dedicated planning, puzzle solving, unexpected predicaments, and unanticipated benefits, Denise is moving Susan’s Bath and Body to the old Stanley Chrysler Building in Soldotna. We are helping her finish up the last bit this  huge project weekend. She has accomplished so much!

Blog(s) of the Week:

I read these two blogs within the same hour and loved how the ideas were complimentary. One focuses on the importance of gratitude,  the other on being able to be grateful wherever one is.

Ingratitude is the Deadliest Sin by Ann Wroe

In Prison With Ann Voskamp by Richard Beck at Experimental Theology

 Song of the Week:

 Morning Has Broken by Cat Stevens

 

2 thoughts on “It’s Friday! May 9, 2014

Leave a Reply

