It’s Friday! June 20, 2014

I haven’t been very active on my blog lately, not because I haven’t had enough to write about, but because I have been mulling over too many ideas that I don’t even know where to start (Note to Self: Don’t start with bringing up unfinished ideas at a party to someone you know will adamantly disagree with you whilst having multiple glasses of red wine. You will only make a fool out of yourself by making No. Sense. At. All. Oh wait.  That happened).

I am muddling through grey areas and wanted to wait until I have a clearer idea of what I believe before I start writing about it, but I think maybe it’s ok to live in the grey areas in certain areas and perhaps writing them out will be the best way to describe why they are grey. So my goal is a more active blog during the remainder of June and throughout July exploring the pros/cons/and uncertain of ideas such as being patriotic, being pacifistic, vegetarianism/veganism,  and possibly, if I get enough courage, hell.

Drink of the Week:

Glacier Brewhouse Raspberry Wheat

Mike and I went out to the Flats Bistro for our twelfth anniversary on Friday. It was  fun and delicious experience and I am glad there is a nice restaurant in the area to go to when the occasion calls for it. I got to enjoy this strongly raspberry flavored light beer to start out our meal.

 

Blog of the Week: 

Talking to Kids About Social Services: Part I by Libby Ann over at Love, Joy, Feminism.

 

Song of the Week:

It’s Friday, I’m In Love by the Cure (because after all… It’s Friday!!!)

 

Leave a Reply

