Walking, Walking, Walking

As predicted, I haven’t had much time to write this month. It seems like every waking moment is spent working or walking. Although Katie Hopkins said that she set out to prove that losing weight is doable for everyone, 20,000 steps simply is not doable for most people. Unless you have a job that requires you to walk, the 8 to 9 hours a day spent working clocks almost no steps. Add three hours walking every evening and you will have no time to do ANYTHING else.

Then there are days like this:

6:00 am – 7:30 am – Wake up/Shower/Eat breakfast (400 steps)

7:30-7:45 am – commute to work (0 steps)

7:45 am – 5:00 pm (no lunch break- did I mention I work in CPS?) About 3000 steps logged mostly between my desk/the copier and the occasional bathroom break

5:00-6:00 pm commute home/dinner (0 steps)

6:00-6:30 drive to my son’s graduation (0 steps)

6:30-8:30 Graduation (400 from the parking lot to the auditorium and back)

8:30- 10:00 Walk (10,000 steps).

10:00 – Exhausted, fall into bed knowing I didn’t quite make my steps.

Shockingly there has only four days that I haven’t made 20,000 steps, once when I had a fever, once when I had a leg injury, and twice when attending my son’s performances/graduation. I am trying to make sure I at least have an average of 20,000 steps by the end of May, but saying that this type of activity is sustainable is ridiculous, unless, like Hopkins, your job is being a professional troll and anyone can do that while walking.

That is why this blog has been so quiet lately. It’s hard to type and walk at the same time. If you want to catch up with me… I’ll be walking.

One thought on “Walking, Walking, Walking

  1. Pingback: Katie Hopkins and the Just-World Fallacy | Jessica Veldstra

Leave a Reply

