It’s Friday! November 27, 2015

Drink of the Week:

I have been cutting out almost all sugar, however on the weekend, I do indulge in some honey or maple syrup (unless I designate a day off and then all bets are off!) This weekend, I was craving hot chocolate so decided to take a stab at making my own. It is decidedly chocolatey, but not sweet at all. It is also very filling and should be drank in small amounts, not like hot chocolate made with water.

Paleo hot chocolate:

(serves about 3)

1 can of coconut milk

1 tbs. honey

1 tbs cocoa

1 pinch sea salt

1/2 tsp vanilla extract

Whisk together and heat in sauce pan and serve hot.

Blog of the Week:

There is Still Time to Be a Defiant Woman by Sarah Christine Schwartz

This is the type of blog that makes me want to jump up, and yell “Amen!” with my fist in the air.

Here’s an excerpt:

“But don’t for one moment believe that because you’re a woman, you must sacrifice passion or conviction in order to be heard, or that you must be quiet and small and relentlessly pleasant in order to fit someone else’s definition of ladylike.

You get to cause a fuss.

You get to make a scene.

You get to cry and sing and shout until your throat catches fire.”

Song of the Week:

The Wartberg Watch featured this music video about a week ago, and when I watched it,  I  listened to the lyrics of Coldplay’s “Fix You” for the first time. It is always amazing to me how often I can hear an overplayed radio song and never listen to the lyrics. What a sad song! It is beautifully sang by the group young@heart.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

