It’s Friday! October 11, 2013

Drink of the Week:

Cinnamon Apple Spice Tea by Celestial Seasonings

When I went to the grocery store this week to pick up another couple of boxes of my favorite Bengal Spice Tea that I featured last Friday, to my dismay and horror, the store was out. I picked up a box of Cinnamon Apple Spice and really enjoyed it. It was like apple cider sans sugar and calories.

Book of the Week:

The Game On Diet by Krista Vernoff and Az Ferguson

Speaking of Calories, as you may have noticed, I haven’t been featuring my usual alcoholic beverage for the last couple of weeks. My recent teetotaling  is thanks to this book and my friend inviting me to play this diet/health game for the last month. It has been totally motivating me to follow all the rules of the diet (I can’t stand to lose or let my team down!), I have lost seven and a half pounds so far and have developed a new love for wallyball. The downside is that I didn’t make my weight goal one week so no alcohol is permitted even on days or meals off.

Blog of the Week:

I have been following the formerly anonymous Registered Runaway  for a while now. I originally saw his comments on Rachel Held Evan’s blog, and always thought he had a unique and thoughtful perspective. When she featured his blog in her Sunday superlatives, I began following him and was so happy to see that he no longer feels the need to be anonymous.  These Hallowed Grounds: Our Story was deeply touching.

Song of the Week:
Battlefield by Jordin Sparks- because some days you just need a song to pump you up.

Leave a comment